Who we are

As the voice of the sector, the Financial Services Council is a non-profit member organisation with a vision to grow the financial confidence and wellbeing of New Zealanders. FSC members commit to delivering strong consumer outcomes from a professional and sustainable financial services sector. Our 119 members manage funds of more than $100bn and pay out claims of $2.8bn per year (life and health insurance). Members include the major insurers in life, health, disability and income insurance, fund managers, KiwiSaver and workplace savings schemes (including restricted schemes), professional service providers, and technology providers to the financial services sector.

Financial Advice

Please note that the FSC is unable to provide personal or professional advice to any FSC member or member of the public. See our Disclaimer for more details or visit our consumer website Money and You for more about where to go if you're seeking financial advice.
Topic page images 1280x1280 Who we are B

The FSC Secretariat Team

Beth Brady - Cropped

Beth Brady

Business Manager

Carissa Perano - Cropped

Carissa Perano

Head of Regulatory Affairs

Esther Zhuang - Cropped

Esther Zhuang

Marketing Executive

George Gabriel - Cropped

George Gabriel

Events Project Lead

Haydee Stroud - Cropped

Haydee Stroud

Acting Chief Executive Officer

Nidhi Wadhwani - Cropped

Nidhi Wadhwani

Marketing & Events Coordinator

Prathna Singh - Cropped

Prathna Singh

Business Coordinator

Rachelle HardieNeil - Cropped

Rachelle HardieNeil

Chief Operating Officer

Rob Flannagan 264x264

Rob Flannagan

Independent Chair

Troy Churton - Cropped

Troy Churton

Head of Membership & Partnerships

David Bishop - Cropped

David Bishop

Consultant – Projects

From time to time we look to recruit talented people to join our team. If you're interested in learning more about current opportunities, please contact us.

Contact us

Do you have a question for our team? We would love to hear from you.

For all media queries contact us on +64 9 802 1532 or fsc@fsc.org.nz

Board Members

Rob Flannagan 264x264

Rob Flannagan

Independent Chair

Nigel Jackson 264x264

Nigel Jackson

Deputy Chair, CEO, BT Funds Management (NZ) Limited

Adam Boyd 264x264

Adam Boyd

Executive General Manager, ASB

Ana-Marie Lockyer

Ana-Marie Lockyer

Chief Executive Officer, Pie Funds

Anna Scott 2

Anna Scott

Chief Executive Officer, Smartshares Ltd

Campbell Mitchell

Campbell Mitchell

Chief Executive Officer, Fidelity Life

Fiona MacKenzie 264x264

Fiona Mackenzie

Managing Director, ANZ Funds Management

Gail Coster 264x264

Gail Costa

Chief Executive Officer, Chubb Life NZ

Grant Willis 264x264

Grant Willis

Head of Life, Asteron Life

James McDonnell 264x264

James McDonnell

Chief Growth Officer - NZ, FNZ

Michael Weston 264x264

Michael Weston

Chief Executive Officer, Partners Life

Nick Astwick 264x264

Nick Astwick

Chief Executive Officer, Southern Cross Health Society

Nick Stanhope 264x264

Nick Stanhope

Chief Executive Officer, AIA NZ

Peter Forster 264x264

Peter Forster

General Manager, Wealth, Bank of New Zealand

Our Members

Our members

Our associate members

Annual Reports